Architecture News

6 finalists announced for the UK’s biggest architectural awards

By on July 21, 2017

It is always inspiring to discover new home designs and ideas from around the globe. In a digital world where ideas are at our finger tips, property owners, investors, builders or home planners now have a plethora of inspiration for future plans.

The very best of such inspiration can be found in the coveted UK’s RIBA Stirling Awards.  Check out the six buildings that have just been shortlisted for the coveted 2017 Best New Building Award. Now in its 22nd year, the RIBA Stirling Prize sponsored by Almacantar, is the UK’s most prestigious architecture prize. The winner of the 2017 RIBA Stirling Prize will be announced on Thursday 31 October at the Roundhouse, London.

The RIBA Stirling Prize is judged against a range of criteria including design vision; innovation and originality; capacity to stimulate, engage and delight occupants and visitors; accessibility and sustainability; how fit the building is for its purpose and the level of client satisfaction.

View all six finalists here 




mitch campbell

Welcome to my property hub, a place designed to showcase the very best of premium property in Central Otago and provide you with everything you need to ensure that your journey of buying or selling in this beautiful region is as smooth as possible.

I wanted to create a platform to share insights and knowledge on everything property-based from the Wanaka region, but also feature outstanding design products, interviews with industry locals, interesting architectural work and new trends to help inspire you with your own plans.

If you're looking at either buying or selling in the Wanaka region, please get in touch and let me help you achieve those goals.

Phone number: 021 2424 280